Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Pierre
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    we fisited the city and took a trip to Skagway

    wifi
    wifi is way below standard
    Scott
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018
    Good value for money and great location
    VEERARAGHAVACHARY
    in

    Review score

    5.4
    20 May 2018

    Not good

    The hotel is right on the road.Room has no microwave . Very tired look and need an upgrade. Bed was not comfortable. Expensive for the facilities provided.
    Good laundry facility for guests.
    Yukoner93
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raymond
    ch

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    21 September 2017
    a bit expensive when compared to other similar accommodations nearby .
    the welcoming staff and the location
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    20 September 2017

    Very basic but clean. I'd be OK to stay again.

    Just the basics, few frills. Floors a bit squeaky and traffic noise comes through in early am.
    The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The rooms are very basic but are well cared for and appear to have been slightly renovated or freshened up fairly recently.
    Raymond
    ch

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2017

    very enjoyable,no complaints

    water pressure not very good in the bathtub, took a long time to fill the tub
    great location within blocks of the downtown attractions, free parking
    Kevin
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Russell
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2017
    I appreciated that the thermostat worked and I could control the temperature of the room
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2017

    Good place to stay

    Nothing
    The room was clean, quiet & centrally located. It had a laundromat & was close to restaurants. We asked for a ground floor room as we'd been given a second floor room & there was no difficulty getting the change made. We wanted a kettle for making tea & one was produced right away for our use.
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    27 August 2017

    Decent accommodations. Nothing special.

    My friend got there much later than I did and to top it off, her flight was 4 hours late. She arrived around 2:00 a.m. and the office was locked, the phone did not work. So she could not get into her room, woke me up and I drove her (rental car) to a nearby hotel that had staff around the clock. The receptionist at the Stratford was supposed to wait up for her. I understand that she needed to sleep, and it turned out that she had left the room key in a mailbox beside the office. However she did not phone me or text me to tell me that, and we had no idea. She was paid to sleep there and be available all night. They did not charge my friend for that night. Later we spent another night in Whitehorse and booked a "suite" in which the bedroom got no air (very hot) and the sofa in the other room was slanted (impossible to sleep on). However the first nights we were there, we had separate rooms that were comfortable and clean. I would discourage anyone from booking the suite in the summer but found that the individual rooms were fine.
    No breakfast, clean room, good parking, good location. Air conditioner in each room.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LuLu & MJ
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    The ONLY place in town to stay for this Alaskan crew!

    no room service....LOL!!!
    We ALWAYS stay at the Stratford, and Ms. Sandy is the reason why! She always accommodates us and has the best demeanor of all the places we've stayed along the AK hwy, (she makes great fudge, too!) and it's always nice to have a warm, familiar, and comfortable place to stay with a safe & clean atmosphere while on that trek no matter which direction we are headed. Plus all the downtown retail therapy one could ever want is within walking distance!
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 October 2017

    OK

    YOUR WEB SITE SAID NOTHING OF PET RESTRICTIONS!!
    Wrldtravler
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2017
    Great place to stop over on the Alcan highway. Clean comfortable amd close to everything you need.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    14 September 2017

    It is not a pleasant place to stay.

    First thing that I saw was a cheap extension cord running across the room to the TV. Seems like a fire hazard to me. After that when I walked across the floor it squeaked, not just in a few places but wherever I stepped. After brewing coffee, I picked up the pot and the handle fell off and spilled coffee all over. What I consider another safety hazard. Do not plan to stay at this facility again.
    I didn't like much about this motel. Room was clean.
Loading reviews