Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.5

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LuLu & MJ
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    The ONLY place in town to stay for this Alaskan crew!

    no room service....LOL!!!
    We ALWAYS stay at the Stratford, and Ms. Sandy is the reason why! She always accommodates us and has the best demeanor of all the places we've stayed along the AK hwy, (she makes great fudge, too!) and it's always nice to have a warm, familiar, and comfortable place to stay with a safe & clean atmosphere while on that trek no matter which direction we are headed. Plus all the downtown retail therapy one could ever want is within walking distance!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 28, 2017

    OK

    YOUR WEB SITE SAID NOTHING OF PET RESTRICTIONS!!
    Wrldtravler
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2017
    Great place to stop over on the Alcan highway. Clean comfortable amd close to everything you need.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 14, 2017

    It is not a pleasant place to stay.

    First thing that I saw was a cheap extension cord running across the room to the TV. Seems like a fire hazard to me. After that when I walked across the floor it squeaked, not just in a few places but wherever I stepped. After brewing coffee, I picked up the pot and the handle fell off and spilled coffee all over. What I consider another safety hazard. Do not plan to stay at this facility again.
    I didn't like much about this motel. Room was clean.
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 29, 2017

    Stayed for night, traveling back to USA

    Office closed from 12 am to 8am. Was not instructed on what to do if a problem arose during the night. Ice machine in office. Could not access when we left at 7 am. Left keys in room since no one was there to check us out.
    Good size room with basic amenities. Rooms were up to date. Outside could use some sprucing up.
    Pierre
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 24, 2018

    we fisited the city and took a trip to Skagway

    wifi
    wifi is way below standard
    Scott
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 21, 2018
    Good value for money and great location
    VEERARAGHAVACHARY
    in

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 20, 2018

    Not good

    The hotel is right on the road.Room has no microwave . Very tired look and need an upgrade. Bed was not comfortable. Expensive for the facilities provided.
    Good laundry facility for guests.
    Yukoner93
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raymond
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 21, 2017
    a bit expensive when compared to other similar accommodations nearby .
    the welcoming staff and the location
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 20, 2017

    Very basic but clean. I'd be OK to stay again.

    Just the basics, few frills. Floors a bit squeaky and traffic noise comes through in early am.
    The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The rooms are very basic but are well cared for and appear to have been slightly renovated or freshened up fairly recently.
    Raymond
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2017

    very enjoyable,no complaints

    water pressure not very good in the bathtub, took a long time to fill the tub
    great location within blocks of the downtown attractions, free parking
    Kevin
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Russell
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2017
    I appreciated that the thermostat worked and I could control the temperature of the room
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2017

    Good place to stay

    Nothing
    The room was clean, quiet & centrally located. It had a laundromat & was close to restaurants. We asked for a ground floor room as we'd been given a second floor room & there was no difficulty getting the change made. We wanted a kettle for making tea & one was produced right away for our use.
Loading reviews...